Frog Prince Lipstick Queen

Frog Prince Lipstick Queen

This unusual lipstick was one of my Christmas presents from my lovely husband who bought it from Space NK for me – what a superhero! It’s actually quite fun – it’s supposed to turn to the perfect shade of pink for your skin tone on application so you’re ready to go without any fuss. Being a woman who hates fuss with a vengeance, this sounded perfect for me. It certainly turns pink when you put it on, but I would say that on me it’s darker than I expected as when I use lipstick I tend to go for paler colours as I’m very fair-skinned.

However, once I’d got used to it, I actually do quite like it – though I would tend to wear it in the evenings and not in the daytime. Still it’s a fun concept – and a definite choice for a special gift as Space NK is never cheap, though the quality is good!

Anne Brooke Books

2 thoughts on “Frog Prince Lipstick Queen

  1. mrsstrawberryblonde January 1, 2016 / 12:14 am

    I thought it would really be green! 😀
    If you’re not too keen on bold lippie colours (can’t blame you), you could try light brown shades. Creamy or semi-matte finishes, no sparkle, not 100% matte lippies.
    I think light brown lipstick shades suit me (pale ginger girl with green eyes) better than pink ones.

    Happy New Year! Sending you hugs and kisses! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke January 1, 2016 / 8:28 am

      Ooh thanks, Mrs SB – they sound good. As a fellow green-eyed ginger gal, I’m always on the look-out for the ideal lipstick! Will look out for those light brown shades, thank you 🙂 🙂 🙂 And happy new year to you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

