The eye triangle trick

Under eye concealer

I was browsing through the internet a couple of weeks ago, trying to find the best under-eye products for my bags which are starting to take over my whole face these days – and came across this little trick I’d not heard of before.

Apparently, I’ve been using my concealer under my eyes wrong all these years as per the diagram above! What I should be doing is creating a triangle with my concealer with the point going down towards the cheek and then filling it in. Well, I’ve now started doing this and actually it makes a huge difference. It lifts the face and draws attention away from my bags and onto the eye itself, which is a really good result, I can tell you. Especially if, like me, you left your dewy-eyed youthful years behind a long time ago, LOL! I definitely recommend it.

Anne Brooke Books

 

6 thoughts on “The eye triangle trick

  1. hannahmcmartin February 21, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    Very useful! I’ve always struggled to know where to put my concealer, so it’s interesting to see where you’re supposed to xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

