The Joy of Savlon

Savlon antiseptic cream

Yes, I know it’s maybe a tad dull, but honestly – even at my age – I always have a tube of Savlon Antiseptic Cream (in my view, the Savlon Healing Gel isn’t so good …) in my bathroom cabinet. It’s marketed as being great for cuts and grazes, but it’s also incredibly good with spots, and I use it regularly on mine. It gets them under control quicker than most ‘official’ spot remedies I’ve tried, and so makes them much easier to conceal under a good quality make-up while they go away.

I wouldn’t leave home without this!

Anne Brooke Books

2 thoughts on “The Joy of Savlon

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde May 29, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    A couple of weeks I dealt with a spot that didn’t want to be dealt with. And my skin got really angry. So I bought Sudocrem. It worked very well, but I didn’t love the strong lavender fragrance. I think I’ll give Savlon a try!

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke May 29, 2016 / 6:46 pm

      And I shall have to add Sudocrem to my list, Mrs SB! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

