Serozinc Toner for Acne-Prone Skin

Serozinc

I saw this toner spray on a beauty website recently and thought I’d give it a go. I actually think it’s very good indeed – I’ve not used a spray-type toner before and I really love it. This feels very soothing and it certainly calms my skin down very well. Brilliant for blemishes and doesn’t dry you out.

I’ll be purchasing this one again!

Ooh, and I found a new beauty website you might like:

http://www.paulaschoice.com/beautypedia

It’s called BeautyPedia and gives you the lowdown on what works and what doesn’t in all the latest beauty products – already it’s saved me a pound or two on something I was thinking of buying but now won’t. So definitely worth a look!

Anne Brooke Books

 

 

4 thoughts on “Serozinc Toner for Acne-Prone Skin

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde August 7, 2016 / 2:12 am

    This looks great. And I can see it contains zinc – which is amazing for drying out spots and helping the skin heal.

    And I’ll check out that Beauty Pedia web site.

    I hope you have a wonderful Sunday. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke August 7, 2016 / 7:29 am

      You too! Yes, I’m definitely going to keep an eye out for zinc as an ingredient next time I buy stuff! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mrs Strawberry Blonde August 7, 2016 / 5:33 pm

        Thank you.So far I’ve been enjoying the weekend very much. πŸ™‚

        In regards to zinc… A couple of months ago I tortured (!) my face for the sake of getting rid of two pimples. Needless to say the next day I looked like I was in a fight. 😦

        I followed the advice I got and I bought Sudocrem. Sudocrem contains zinc oxide – which is known to dry out pimples and to help skin heal.In addition, Sudocrem contains anti-bacterial agents and the likes. It’s perfect! And it made a huuuge difference to how my skin healed. I just wished I had known about it before I started to torture my face…

        Then I somehow lost my Sudocrem (it’s still somewhere around the house – I just don’t know where) and I looked up potential replacements. And I ended up buying nappy rash cream! It contains even more zinc oxide than Sudocrem, and it’s also anti-bacterial and anti-microbial. It’s meant to be used on a newborn’s sore skin – so it’s definitely gentle enough for an adult’s face. πŸ™‚ I use it on pimples and small wounds. And it is gentle enough to be used around the eyes. It helped me a lot when I had a minor eye infection. My eyes were itchy and the nappy rash cream did prevent redness and soreness.

        And zinc oxide is also a natural sunscreen! My husband (who has light blond hair, light blue eyes and very pale skin, and who is a lot more sensitive to the sun than me) has a habit of rubbing his eyes all the time. So if I use regular sunscreen (even the one for kids) around his eyes, he’ll get it in his eyes and, of course, he’ll suffer from stinging, burning and redness. So when I get him ready (which I have to – otherwise he’ll catch a sun burn in five minutes), I apply nappy rash cream around his eyes, and normal kids’ sunscreen to the rest of his face, neck and ears. And it works brilliantly! πŸ™‚

        I know I’ll always have cheap nappy rash cream around the house – it kills pimples, it helps wounds heal, and it’s a sunscreen! I can’t recommend it enough. You should try it. It’s super cheap and it works. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. annebrooke August 7, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    Fantastic idea, Mrs SB – thank you!!! I am getting myself some of that for sure! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

