Three Face Masks and a Handwash

3-face-masks-and-a-hand-wash

Have had a great time this week trying things out. I picked up three Montaigne Jeunesse face masks up for only £1 each at Sainsbury’s last week, and I’ve also just finished my lovely bottle of Carex Love Hearts Handwash.

The face masks were fabulous on the whole, and I shall definitely be getting more of them! At only £1 per go, it’s a real bargain, and I think you can probably get 2 uses out of them even though the packet is only supposed to be for one use. There’s just loads in it so next time I’m going to make it last for two masks – I hate waste!

Anyway, my total favourite was the Creamy Coconut one as it was so soft and gentle on the face and it made my skin feel amazing. The Blemish Mud was also good, and a very close second – no drying feeling at all. The third one – the Argan Oil mud – was the one I was looking forward to most, as I love Argan Oil, but it was actually the most drying of the three, and though it didn’t do anything negative to my skin, it’s not one I’d buy again. But I love the whole Montaigne Jeunesse range and I shall be buying more.

Of course, you can’t really go wrong with a Carex fun handwash and this one’s a real winner. It actually does smell of those wonderful Love Hearts we all used to eat when younger – or I did anyway! – it lasts for a while on your hands. I’ll pick up another when I’m next in Sainsbury’s for sure.

All best!

Anne Brooke

4 thoughts on “Three Face Masks and a Handwash

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde September 12, 2016 / 12:50 am

    I need to try this handwash!

    I often share face masks with my husband, and one sachet is plenty for the both of us. 🙂

    If you want to reseal the mask to use what’s left later, just cut off a little piece from the bottom of the sachet. All you need is a tiny hole to squeeze the product out of. And then you just ‘reseal’ the sachet with the help of a make-up remover pad and one or two pegs. Done! You can store your mask in the fridge if you want to. Just remember to take it out of the fridge about an hour before you use it. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke September 12, 2016 / 4:40 am

      Thank you for the tip!! I shall definitely do that, many thanks! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kathylcsw September 12, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    I love masks! I also love reading reviews of masks so I will know what to try next.

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke September 12, 2016 / 7:55 pm

      Me too, Kathy! I’ve been off masks for a couple of years – don’t know why – but I’m really getting into them now. I think the choice is a lot better! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

