A Scoop of Foundations

I thought I’d give you a chuckle or two with this picture of the box I’ve started keeping my foundations in – I’m just a cheapskate and can’t be bothered with paying for a pretty box, LOL! It does the job though, and means my bathroom cabinet is a bit clearer, plus I can get to the foundation I want more easily, hurrah!

15-oct-2016-no-3

Has anyone else got a worse foundation box, or is it really just me?… 🙂

Products I Like This Week:

15-oct-2016-no-1

The Sanex Sensitive Shower Cream is one I’ve had in my bathroom for a while and gave up using it as there were lots of other more interesting shower/body creams to use. However I’ve started using it again on my chest and upper back as one or two spots have crept back in and this is TOTALLY brilliant at clearing them up. This time round though, I’m just using this cream on those areas, and using nice scented stuff for everywhere else – I’m multi-cleansing, LOL (Multi-masking is so last month, don’t you know …). It’s only £2.00 from Boots, so a complete bargain.

The SebaMed Clear Face Care Gel is just brilliant for those difficult-to-get-rid-of spots – I put it on my face where needed at night, and on the rest of my body at morning and night. It’s not drying either, which is great. It’s £7.18 from Amazon and I really rate this product.

I picked up a few samples of the Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Hand Cream recently – as grapefruit is really good for my sinusitis problems, I’ve recently learnt – and it contains real pink grapefruit seed oil. I don’t really like it on my hands – too citrusy, to my mind – but it’s brilliant on my feet and I’m putting it on, using reflexology movements to ease sinusitis, every morning now. I think it’s working! It’s £4.00 for 30ml which I think is a bit steep but I really do want to buy this one again. I wish they did an actual foot cream in this range, but sadly they don’t …

However, my Product of The Week is definitely the Montagne Jeunesse Nut Oil Masque – which contains Baobab Oil and Marula Oil, which are both A-MAZ-ING for congested skin. Honestly this mask is brilliant – it clears up my skin beautifully and leaves it so soft, it’s almost unbelievable. It gets a tiny bit dry on the face, but not in a horrid way and washes off easily. I’m going to stock up on this one for sure. I LOVE it! It costs £1.86 for one mask (and I get 2 uses out of this) at Amazon – so rush out and buy it now! You won’t regret it.

Products I Dislike This Week:

I blogged about the Salcura Bioskin Zeoderm moisturiser a couple of posts ago, I think, and  I’ve now just finished up the last sample – it’s okay but nothing to write home about, so I won’t be purchasing a full size product. Others might like it though! It’s £16.03 for 150ml so not exactly a bargain …

Sadly, my Worst Product of The Week has to go to the Tanya Burr Nail Polish which I picked up at Superdrug earlier on. The colour I chose is Mini Marshmallow, which is fine, but honestly the consistency is truly awful – very runny indeed no matter how much you shake the darn bottle, and it just made my nails look awful. I’ve liked other items in the Tanya Burr range, so this is a real shame – but at least I only paid £4.99 so not much money wasted. I see someone (not me!) has already given it a 2-star review at Superdrug, so I don’t think this nail polish range is going places anytime soon …

Anne Brooke Books

 

2 thoughts on “A Scoop of Foundations

Leave a Reply

