The Clear Face Queen

Have had quite a good skin week this week (hurrah!) – it’s been fairly clear and on the whole when a dreaded spot has threatened I’ve managed to keep it pretty much under control. Gosh indeed.

Here are two great products I’ve finished this week:

 

20-november

The 7th Heaven Manuka Honey Peel-Off is a new one on me and I can’t remember when I picked it up, but I really love it – and usually I HATE peel-offs! This smells utterly gorgeous – well, it is honey and I love honey! – and it goes on really smoothly. It’s also fairly easy to peel off and it makes my skin all clear and glowing – plus the smell lingers which is wonderful. On the back, it suggests you keep it on for 20-25 minutes, but as you know I can’t ever be arsed with that kind of time lag, so I thought 10 mins was enough. It’s possibly even easier to peel off if you do leave it for longer … Will I consider buying it again when I next see it? Yes, definitely! It’s only £1.00 for a pack at Boots.

I’ve been using the SebaMed Clear Face Care Gel for ages on those really tricky spots, and it’s always been very reliable. It’s also non-drying which is great for me. I use it on my chest, neck & back when I need to. You can get it for £5.55 for 50ml at Amazon and I’ve already restocked it.

Anyway, I hope you’ve all had a very glowing week!

Anne Brooke Books

5 thoughts on “The Clear Face Queen

  1. kathylcsw November 21, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    I need to try that mask. I have mixed feelings about peel off masks but the homey looks worthwhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mrs Strawberry Blonde November 21, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    Hey, there’s a peel-off mask you like! 🙂
    I sometimes leave masks on for 45 minutes – sometimes even longer. When I’m reading blogs or writing new posts I always lose all sense of time. The good thing is that after such a long time the peel-off masks usually come off in one piece! 😀

    The Sebamed gel sounds great. I might give it a try. It’s now on ‘the list’ with the Eucerin toners and quite a few other things…

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke November 21, 2016 / 9:03 pm

      I know, Mrs SB – I must have been swopped!!! I’m so fickle, LOL 🙂 🙂 Impressed with 45 mins though – you are are the Mask Queen! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mrs Strawberry Blonde November 21, 2016 / 10:37 pm

        The Mask Queen – I love it! 😀
        But leaving a mask on for 45 mins is more like a ‘side effect’ of getting distracted easily…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

