A.M. Skincare Routine – Fall

Makeup and Skin Care for Mature Skin

I am 52 years old, post menopausal and have combo/oily skin in the summer and closer to combo/dry in the winter. In the fall I can start transitioning out of mattifying products and into more hydrating products. I recently made adjustments to my morning routine because I use tretinoin,  generic for Retin-A, and my face was flaking in the mornings. I have been using basically the same routine now for over a month. You can read about my adjustments here.

Although I may use different products my morning routine includes washing my face in the shower and using a scrub of some kind a couple of times per week. I use a toner and a serum while my face is still damp from the shower. After they have time to absorb I mist my face with rose water and apply moisturizer and eye cream over it. The final…

View original post 1,436 more words

Leave a Reply

