2016 Favorites

Makeup and Skin Care for Mature Skin

Looking back over the year I have identified products in several categories that were my absolute favorites. These were products that I used regularly or were go to products for various situations.

Facial Cleanser – Purity Made Simple by Philosophy. This was my nighttime cleanser and I used it almost every night all year. I got a 12 oz bottle for $15 during a Christmas sale in 2015. This stuff is stupid expensive with an 8 oz bottle selling for $24 on the Philosophy website. It is a really good cleanser though. It cleans well without stripping the skin. It is gentle enough to use on my eyes. It is part of my P.M. Skincare Routine.

Toner – Dickinson’s Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner. This has Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E to hydrate the skin. It gets off any last bit of cleanser on my face.It is not drying at…

View original post 885 more words

Leave a Reply

