My Weekend Face Spa

Beauty over Forty

I thought some of you might be interested in what a typical weekend of skincare looks like for me. I try to use the weekend to do some intense anti-aging work and get my skin ready for a week of makeup.

The weekend starts on Friday night, removing my makeup and cleansing with my Clarisonic (sensitive brush head), this is followed by Tone (Shiseido Ibuki Softening Lotion) and The Ordinary Lactic Acid at 10% topped with Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar which is also an exfoliant with an AHA complex. Lactic Acid at 10% induces collagen production, as well as being an exfoliator and drawing moisture into the skin.

The following morning I wash my face using Muji Anti-aging Moisture Soap, disinfect it and  microneedle my face with 0,5 and 1mm dermarollers. These are of course also disinfected. I then immediately apply Niod’s Multi-molecular Hyaluronic…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

