Restarting Tretinion – Month 6

Makeup and Skin Care for Mature Skin

I started using tretinoin in mid-April. I used it until a week before I went to the beach and the week I was there. Sun exposure can damage your skin when you use tretinoin and I wanted to avoid that. You can learn more by reading  Tretinoin (Retin A) and  Tretinoin / Retin-A Cheat Sheet. I discussed my initial experience in  Starting Tretinoin. If you are interested in following my journey after returning from vacation you can do that herehereherehere, and here.

My skin is basically normal in the cooler months. When it gets really cold and dry outside my skin gets more dry. In the warm weather, it is combo/normal and I need to use mattifying products to reduce the shine. I have fine lines and wrinkles with several areas of hyperpigmentation.

In month 5 I added…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

