Sanex and Starflower

sanex-sensitive

I’ve loved Sanex Dermo Sensitive Shower Cream for ages and always have spares in stock. Especially developed for sensitive skin and approved by dermatologists, this shower cream contains lactoserum, an ingredient rich in milk proteins which helps to leave skin feeling comfortable and soft. Dermo Active 3 complex delivers the 3 key benefits to keep skin healthy: 1 Deep Moisturisation: for a soft and well hydrated skin; 2 Protection: improves your skin protective barrier: 3 pH Balance: restores skin’s natural pH. I use this shower cream every day – it’s great for my extra-sensitive chest and upper back and definitely keeps problems at bay. It costs £2.50 for a 500ml bottle at Sainsbury’s so a real bargain.

baylis-and-harding-almond-oil-hand-wash

The Baylis & Harding Jojoba, Silk and Almond Oil Cream Hand Wash is really quite nice – and I chose it because Jojoba and Almond are both very good for the skin. It’s fairly moisturising and I like the smell, but my real problem is that the bottle is so large that I have difficulty fitting it on my bathroom sink! Yes, I know that’s a First World Problem, but it does put me off it, so I probably won’t be buying another one. If you have an enormous sink (lucky you!), then you can find this product at Superdrug for £2.15 for 500ml.

evening-primrose-and-starflower-oil

I’ve taken Evening Primrose & Starflower Oil 1000mg tablets for ages. High strength GLA (Gamma Linolenic Acid); rapid release soft gel capsules; contains vitamin B6 which contributes to the regulation of hormonal activity. Holland & Barrett Cold Pressed Evening Primrose Oil and Starflower Oil Capsules 1000mg plus Vitamin B6 Evening Primrose Oil and Starflower Oil provide the fatty acids Linoleic Acid (LA) and Gamma Linolenic Acid (GLA). Not all fatty acids can be made in the body so must be supplied through diet or supplementation. These tablets have seen me through the worst excesses of my nightmare period years, and I still take them now I’m menopausal. I just think they’re really good for female health issues. They cost £9.49 (currently half-price) for 90 tablets at Holland & Barrett, but you can get them cheaper elsewhere if you shop around, I think.

pukka-elderberry-syrup

I take a teaspoon of the Pukka Elderberry Syrup each day, in the morning. Elderberry juice, manuka honey 14+, trikatu and thyme, along with the other herbs in this syrup, have long been used to help support seasonal health. This concentrated broad-spectrum syrup contains the highest organic grade, sustainably cultivated herbs, carefully selected to bring you the full potential of nature’s goodness. It includes ginger as well which is brilliant for me, as I use this to help stave off colds and sinusitis nightmares, and I think it (a) works well and (b) makes colds etc shorter if I do succumb. Plus it tastes fantastic, though it’s a dark red colour, so be careful not to stain anything! I make sure I wash the lid and bottle after I’ve had my dose to keep the stickiness away, LOL! You can find this at Amazon for £10.63 for 100ml, and I have already stocked up again.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Anne Brooke Books

4 thoughts on “Sanex and Starflower

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde February 12, 2017 / 3:59 am

    Hi hun! I know I’m behind with my comments – and I’ll comment on a few other recent posts of yours – very soon!

    About this one… I like the natural products you use! In regards to hormonal health… have you tried salt with iodine? If not, you need to change that! It’s more expensive than regular salt, but it’s not really that expensive if you consider how little salt you’re actually using… and your thyroid needs iodine to work, so this is actually an easy and inexpensive way to boost your iodine intake!

    About the Baylis & Harding soap – buy it again if you like it! Even if the bottle’s too big for your bathroom sink, you can use it as your kitchen hand soap!

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke February 12, 2017 / 7:10 am

      Ooh, I’ve not heard about salt with iodine – I’m going to look that one up now! Good idea about kitchen soap too – I will definitely do that!! 🙂 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mrs Strawberry Blonde February 14, 2017 / 1:27 am

        Holland and Barrett!

        At the moment I still have a large supply of iodized salt from Germany, but as soon as I run out, I’ll go back to Holland & Barrett.

        Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke February 14, 2017 / 6:14 am

      Holland and Barrett – they’re so reliable, thank you! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

