Anti-Wrinkle & Anti-Stress Bonanza

Dove Firming Lotion

Dove Firming Nourishing Lotion: Dove firming nourishing body lotion is ideal formulation combines rich nourishment and white tea extract; skin elasticity is boosted and skin is more toned only 24 hours after a single application; contains the deep care complex with natural skin nutrients and rich essential oil; gradually improves skin starting deep down; dermatologically tested. I quite like this firming lotion – it’s good for those crinkly thighs for sure but I suspect that the Dove Uplifted Lotion might be just that little bit better! However, I have got some back-ups for this one, and I’ll mix and match the two products in their turn. You can get this one for £5.50 for £250ml at Amazon.

Freeman Mask

Freeman Anti-Stress Clay Mask: This calming mask instantly absorbs excess oil; clarifies and purges clogged pores; Dead Sea Minerals contain natural supplements that are essential for maintaining healthy skin; Sea Salts help replenish and balance moisture; Lavender and Bergamot promote relaxing aromatherapy. I love this mask – I even love the turquoise colour of it! It’s easily spreadable, non-drying and leaves the skin smooth and clear. Just make sure you wash it all off before you go to bed, LOL! You can get the full-sized tube (which I also have) at Amazon for £4.00 for 175ml. A real bargain.

Masque Anti Wrinkle

Masque Bar Anti-Wrinkle Sheet MaskMasque Bar Anti-Wrinkle Sheet Mask is a collagen-infused facial sheet mask that contours to your face to help reduce the appearance of wrinkles and hydrate your skin, leaving it feeling soft and looking refreshed. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mask!! So much so that I’ve actually used one twice this week – once when I was brushing my teeth – okay a bit awkward with a sheet mask, but I managed, LOL. Then I was just SO impressed with the magical disappearance of my wrinkles (how did that happen??!!?) that I used it again for a full 15 minutes in the bath this morning – and the results are even better! I’ve always been a bit dubious about collagen in the past, but now I’m a real fan and am going to use this one once a week – I already have back-up stock, hurrah! You can get it at Boots for £9.99 for a set of 3 masks and I can’t recommend it too highly!

Savlon Healing Gel

Savlon Advanced Healing GelPromotes FASTER healing. Helps REDUCE the likelihood of SCARRING. This is an old faithful which I’ve always given house-room to and it really helps with spots and blemishes. It feels lovely and soothing on the skin too, which is fabulous. I use some each morning. You can get it at Boots for £3.43 for 50g, as there is a 20% discount there on selected Savlon products at the moment.

Ted Baker

Ted Baker Body WashSparkling fruity grapefruit, mandarin and mango are teamed with subtle floral notes of neroli and jasmine, while the base of patchouli, sandalwood and musk completes the scent. I wasn’t expecting to like this very much as I’m not a fan of Ted Baker products but I started using it as it was a Christmas gift and actually, I do like it very much. The scent is lovely and floral, but not too sweet, and it lathers up very well indeed. I’m not sure I love it enough to repurchase it but I wouldn’t kick it out of bed if it turned up again, LOL! You can get it at eBay for £7.99 postage-free.

Have a great Sunday and, of course, happy St George’s Day!

Anne Brooke Books

 

2 thoughts on “Anti-Wrinkle & Anti-Stress Bonanza

  1. kathylcsw April 23, 2017 / 1:14 pm

    I will have to try the Masque Bar mask. Here in the US they carry this line at Target. I got one of the Masque Bar peel off masks in a target beauty box and didn’t like it at all. I would not have tried any others in this line based on that experience. But now I think I will try this out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • annebrooke April 23, 2017 / 1:57 pm

      Ooh, do let me know what you think, Kathy! 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

